You are here Graduatte College Science Archives

Event 2009-2010

UCL - Pr. S. Berthier - Structures photoniques naturelles Event : Tuesday 31 August 2010 from 14h00 to 15h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
Inauguration du Centre de recherche et d'ingénierie des biomatériaux (UCL) Event : Tuesday 14 September 2010 from 14h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - N. Quiévy - Melt processing and characterization of cellulose fibres based composites and nanocomposite Event : Thursday 26 August 2010 from 15h30 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
STAT-ACTU : Ph.D Thesis by Thomas Meinguet Event : Tuesday 31 August 2010 from 10h00 to 11h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
UCL - D. Debecker - MoO3-based heterogeneous catalysts for the metathesis of propene Event : Friday 28 May 2010 from 16h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - N. Clément - Phase transformations and mechanical properties of the Ti-5553 B-metastable titanium alloy Event : Wednesday 19 May 2010 from 14h30 to 16h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
Conférence de H. This au Collège Belgique, Bruxelles Event : Thursday 6 May 2010 from 17h00 to 19h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Journée annuelle de l'EDT CHIM (Programme final) Event : Friday 23 April 2010 from 9h30 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: Séminaire de thèse de M. Kevin DEMEURE Event : Thursday 22 April 2010 from 14h00 to 15h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: Séminaire de thèse de M. CECIUS Event : Wednesday 21 April 2010 from 16h00 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
FUNDP - Nanoéthique Event : Thursday 22 April 2010 from 13h30 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
STAT-ACTU: Journée de contact FNRS "Assurance et Finance" Event : Friday 23 April 2010 from 9h00 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
ULB: journée de formation doctorale Event : Tuesday 18 May 2010 from 9h00 to 17h15 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Formation sur la nano-éthique Event : Thursday 22 April 2010 from 13h30 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
FUNDP - C. Meunier - Bioconversion of CO2 by photochemical materials Event : Thursday 18 March 2010 from 15h30 to 15h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
ULg: Production d’énergie à l’échelle planétaire : quelles solutions ? - G. Toussaint Event : Thursday 25 March 2010 from 14h00 to 15h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: Préparation de nanomatériaux dans le CO2 supercritique : vers des applications industrielles? - E. Naveau Event : Tuesday 20 April 2010 from 16h00 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: "Catching radicals: from midchain radicals to midchain functionalized polymers" (Dr Th. Junkers) Event : Thursday 1 April 2010 from 11h00 to 12h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: L’acier, ce nouveau matériau… Fonctionnalisation de surface d’acier par technologies plasma (D. Wicky) Event : Friday 26 February 2010 from 13h00 to 15h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
STAT-ACTU: Doctoral thesis by Julien Trufin Event : Wednesday 3 March 2010 from 16h30 to 18h30 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
ULg: The art of building small… Les techniques de lithographie (P. Colson) Event : Wednesday 17 February 2010 from 11h00 to 13h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Les polypeptides de type élastine (H. Freichels) Event : Wednesday 17 February 2010 from 12h00 to 14h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: La chimie des arômes (M. Grogna) Event : Thursday 18 February 2010 from 14h30 to 16h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg - Prof. Morales - Nanometric materials for applications in lithium ion batteries Event : Wednesday 24 February 2010 from 16h00 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
ULg: Nanometric materials for applications in lithium ion batteries (J. Morales Palomino - Córdoba (Spain)) Event : Wednesday 24 February 2010 from 16h00 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULG: Catalyse au ruthénium (Prof. Bruneau, Rennes) Event : Friday 26 February 2010 from 10h45 to 12h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
ULg: The beautiful World of Toxins (N. Gilles) Event : Wednesday 10 February 2010 from 12h30 to 14h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Biochemical aspects of evolution Event : From Tuesday 9 March 2010 at 14h00 to Thursday 11 March 2010 at 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Biochemical aspects of evolution Event : Friday 5 March 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Biochemical aspects of evolution (A. Cornish-Bowden) Event : From Tuesday 2 March 2010 at 14h00 to Wednesday 3 March 2010 at 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
FUNDP - Visualization and the education of a physical chemist (Prof. P. Atkins) Event : Monday 8 March 2010 from 17h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
STAT-ACTU: Approfondissement des techniques statistiques et informatiques, Gembloux Agro-bio tech Event : Friday 5 March 2010 from 16h00 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. David Leigh (Edinburgh) Event : Thursday 29 April 2010 from 10h00 to 12h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. David Leigh (Edinburgh) Event : Wednesday 28 April 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. David Leigh (Edinburgh) Event : Tuesday 27 April 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. David Leigh (Edinburgh) Event : Thursday 18 March 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. David Leigh (Edinburgh) Event : Wednesday 17 March 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - Leçons données par le Prof. D. Leigh Event : Tuesday 16 March 2010 from 17h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
KUL - Pr P. Leadlay - Smets Chair Event : Tuesday 23 February 2010 from 14h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. P. Leadlay - Smets Chair Event : Monday 22 February 2010 from 14h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Recent advances in supramolecular chemistry Event : Thursday 29 April 2010 from 10h00 to 10h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Synthetic routes to catenanes and rotaxanes Event : Wednesday 28 April 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Chemical topology Event : Tuesday 27 April 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Making the tiniest machines Event : Thursday 18 March 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Theory and Principles of Molecular Machines Event : Wednesday 17 March 2010 from 14h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Pr. D. Leigh - Chaire Francqui: Tooling Up for Nanoworld: The "Magic" of Molecular Machines Event : Tuesday 16 March 2010 from 17h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
STAT-ACTU: BAYES2010 - 1st Applied Bayesian Biostatistics Workshop Event : From Wednesday 19 May 2010 at 9h00 to Friday 21 May 2010 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: Short course "Applied Mixed Models" by Clarisse Demetrio Event : From Wednesday 19 May 2010 at 9h00 to Friday 21 May 2010 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: PhD day, 4th Annual Doctoral Workshop in Gembloux Event : Tuesday 18 May 2010 from 9h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: Conference on "Latest developments in heavy-tailed distributions" Event : From Friday 26 March 2010 at 9h00 to Saturday 27 March 2010 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: short course on "Empirical likelihood method in statistical inference" by Hiroaki Ogata Event : From Tuesday 9 March 2010 at 16h00 to Friday 12 March 2010 at 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: Short course on "An Introduction to Statistical Inverse Problems" by Pr. Munk Event : Monday 25 January 2010 from 10h00 to 12h45 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
UCL - V. Minsier - Numerical simulation of cavitation-induced bubble dynamics near a solid surface Event : Thursday 4 February 2010 from 16h30 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
ULg: Formulation of protein loaded microparticles in supercritical CO2 Event : Thursday 11 February 2010 from 11h00 to 12h30 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UMONS: Introduction to Materials Recycling Technologies Event : From Monday 1 February 2010 at 13h40 to Thursday 4 February 2010 at 15h40 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
Linear and non-linear responses of solids with the ABINIT software: phonons, electric fields, and other perturbations Event : From Monday 26 April 2010 at 8h00 to Friday 30 April 2010 at 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UMONS - Twelfth European Inter-Regional Conference on Ceramics - CIEC 12 Event : From Tuesday 7 September 2010 at 9h00 to Thursday 9 September 2010 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - M. Rolin - Vapor Phase Deposition of Organic Semiconductors for Field Effect Transistor Applications Event : Friday 18 December 2009 from 15h30 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
How to write a scientific paper in English - Jaap Van Harten (Elsevier) Event : Tuesday 26 January 2010 from 10h00 to 16h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Meeting on "Proteases and Protease Inhibitors" Event : Friday 5 February 2010 from 8h00 to 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Meeting on "Inflammatory Cell Signaling Mechanisms as therapeutic targets" Event : From Wednesday 27 January 2010 at 8h00 to Saturday 30 January 2010 at 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Meeting on "Materials" Event : From Monday 18 January 2010 at 8h00 to Thursday 21 January 2010 at 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Meeting on "Bionanotechnology" Event : Friday 8 January 2010 from 8h00 to 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Neuvième Journée Scientifique de l'Institut des Sciences de la Vie (ISV) - UCL Event : Thursday 17 December 2009 from 8h00 to 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Advances in Genomics Event : From Thursday 28 January 2010 at 8h00 to Friday 29 January 2010 at 20h00 Graduate colleges topic : BCMB
Scientific day: chemical ecology Event : Wednesday 5 May 2010 from 8h45 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Electrochemical microscopies in Materials Science (AC techniques) Event : Friday 11 December 2009 from 11h00 to 12h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Electrochemical microscopies in Materials Science Event : Friday 11 December 2009 from 10h00 to 11h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
Formation Interdisciplinaire Event : From Monday 18 January 2010 at 8h30 to Friday 22 January 2010 at 19h00 Graduate colleges topic : CHIM
UCL - V. Callegari - Electrochemically template-grown multi-segmented metal-conjugated polymer nanowires Event : Thursday 3 December 2009 from 15h00 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - J. Spiegel - Application of Magnetic Nanostructures to the Design of Microwave Circuits Event : Monday 16 November 2009 from 10h30 to 12h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
Sparsity and Modern Mathematical Methods for High Dimensional Data Event : From Tuesday 6 April 2010 at 9h00 to Saturday 10 April 2010 at 23h59 Graduate colleges topic : MATH
Spring school in nonlinear PDEs - ULB - 17 to 21/05/2009 Event : From Monday 17 May 2010 at 9h00 to Friday 21 May 2010 at 23h59 Graduate colleges topic : MATH
STAT-ACTU: Short course on "An Introduction to Statistical Inverse Problems" by Prof. A. Munk Event : Tuesday 26 January 2010 from 10h00 to 12h45 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
ULg : 9th Liège Conference on Materials for Advanced Power Engineering Event : From Monday 27 September 2010 at 8h30 to Wednesday 29 September 2010 at 14h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
STAT-ACTU : short course on "Statistical analysis of network data" Event : From Thursday 1 October 2009 at 10h45 to Thursday 8 October 2009 at 12h45 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: Short course on "Modelling Health Insurance: from (poor) Data to Stochastic Models" by Pr. E. Pitacco, University of Trieste Event : From Thursday 15 October 2009 at 10h00 to Friday 16 October 2009 at 12h30 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
UCL - Dr HOSSEINI - Molecular tectonics: from simple building block to crystals of crystals Event : Wednesday 7 October 2009 from 13h00 to 14h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - C. Verbelen - Nanoscale probing of the mycobacterial cell wall Event : Friday 2 October 2009 from 15h30 to 17h30 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UMH - Organic electronics Event : Monday 14 September 2009 from 10h00 to 12h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UMH - Electronic processes in conjugated molecular architectures Event : Tuesday 29 September 2009 from 9h45 to 11h45 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - J. De La Torre Medina - Magnetic Anisotropy and Dipolar Interaction in Arrays of Magnetic Nanowires Event : Friday 18 September 2009 from 15h00 to 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - Dr Vila - L'électronique de spin: de la recherche fondamentale aux applications Event : Friday 18 September 2009 from 10h45 to 12h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
STAT-ACTU: Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Conference 2010 Interplay Event : From Thursday 4 February 2010 at 9h00 to Friday 5 February 2010 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: "The first ARAB-KVBA Summerschool: Lévy processes and their applications in finance and insurance" Event : From Monday 7 September 2009 at 8h30 to Tuesday 8 September 2009 at 18h30 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
STAT-ACTU: short course on "Multivariate skewness and kurtosis, Multivariate skew-normal" by Professor Nicola Loperfido Event : From Thursday 24 September 2009 at 9h00 to Friday 25 September 2009 at 17h00 Graduate colleges topic : STAT-ACTU
UCL - A. Vlad - Advanced fabrication of nanowire arrays and three-dimensional nanostructures Event : Wednesday 9 September 2009 from 16h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN
UCL - S. Befahy - Silicone Rubber Surface Engineering for Stretchable Conductor in Biomedical Applications Event : Friday 4 September 2009 from 16h00 to 18h00 Graduate colleges topic : MAIN