You are here Graduatte College Science Graduate Schools BCMBTeams

Tools

Coming soon...

No event

Job opportunities

Administration

Teams - BCMB

Facultés Universitaires Notre-Dame de la Paix (Namur)

Catholic University of Louvain / Université Catholique de Louvain (Louvain-la-Neuve - Brussels)  

  • GEBI - Unite of Bioengineering
    Faculté d'Ingénierie biologique, agronomique et environnementale, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Spyridon AGATHOS (Spiros.Agathos@uclouvain.be)
  • BOTA – Molecular Physiology of Plant Abiotic Stress
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Henri BATOKO (Henri.Batoko@uclouvain.be)
  • Intracellular Protein and Membrane Transport
    Faculté d'Ingénierie biologique, agronomique et environnementale, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Pierre MORSOMME (pierre.morsomme@uclouvain.be)
  • VETE - Gametes and Early Mammalian Embryos
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Isabelle DONNAY (Isabelle.Donnay@uclouvain.be)
  • ECOP - Crop Physiology and Root Genomics
    Faculté d'Ingénierie biologique, agronomique et environnementale
    Group leader : Xavier DRAYE (Xavier.Draye@uclouvain.be)
  • Nanoscale Exploration of Biosystems
    Faculté d'Ingénierie biologique, agronomique et environnementale, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Yves DUFRENE (Yves.Dufrene@uclouvain.be)
  • BIOC - Directed Evolution of Enzymes
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Patrice SOUMILLION (patrice.soumillion@uclouvain.be)
  • GENE - Molecular Mechanisms of DNA Transposition and Site-Specific Recombination
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Bernard HALLET (Bernard.Hallet@uclouvain.be)
  • GENE - Metabolism and Post-Genomics of Lactic Acid Bacteria
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Pascal HOLS (pascal.hols@uclouvain.be
  • BANI - Animal Peroxiredoxins and Thioredoxin Systems
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Bernard KNOOPS (Bernard.Knoops@uclouvain.be)
  • Nutritional Quality and Chemical Safety of Foods
    Faculté d'Ingénierie biologique, agronomique et environnementale, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Yvan LARONDELLE (Yvan.Larondelle@uclouvain.be)
  • BANI - Antoxidant Systems
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Jean-François REES (jf.rees@uclouvain.be)
  • BANI - Fetal Programming of Adult Disease
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Claude REMACLE (Claude.Remacle@uclouvain.be)
  • VETE - Hox Transcription Factors : Mammalian Development and Oncogenesis
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : René REZSOHAZY (Rene.Rezsohazy@uclouvain.be)
  • Metabolism, transport, physio-pathology and toxicology in cultured mammalian cells
    Faculté des Sciences, Institute of Life Sciences
    Group leader : Yves-Jacques SCHNEIDER (yjs@uclouvain.be)
  • CARD - Division of Cardiology
    Faculté de Médecine
    Luc BERTRAND (Luc.Bertrand@uclouvain.be) et Sandrine HORMAN (Sandrine.Horman@uclouvain.be)
    Group leader : Jean-Louis Vanoverschelde (jean-louis.vanoverschelde@uclouvain.be)
  • Groupe de Recherches métaboliques - Métabolisme des Purines
    Faculté de Médecine et "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Françoise BONTEMPS (francoise.bontemps@uclouvain.be)
  • Signal transduction by cytokine receptors, "de Duve Institute"
    Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research and Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Stefan N. CONSTANTINESCU (Stefan.Constantinescu@uclouvain.be)
  • CELL - Cell Biology Unit
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Pierre COURTOY (pierre.courtoy@uclouvain.be)
  • CELL - Cell Biology Unit
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Christophe PIERREUX (christophe.pierreux@uclouvain.be)
  • Regulation and function of cancer-germine genes
    Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
    Group leader : Etienne DE PLAEN (Etienne.Deplaen@uclouvain.be)
  • DNA repair and telomere maintenance
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Anabelle DECOTTIGNIES (Anabelle.Decottignies@uclouvain.be)
  • Platelet-derived growth factors
    "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Jean-Baptiste DEMOULlN (Jean-Baptiste.Demoulin@uclouvain.be)
  • Developmental Neurobiology Unit
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : André GOFFINET (Andre.Goffinet@uclouvain.be)
  • Signal transduction and protein phosphorylation
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Louis HUE (Louis.Hue@uclouvain.be)
  • Neural Development
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Frédéric CLOTMAN (frederic.clotman@uclouvain.be)
  • Liver and Panceas Development
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Frédéric LEMAIGRE (frederic.lemaigre@uclouvain.be)
  • Viral persistence and interferon response
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Thomas MICHIELS (Thomas.Michiels@uclouvain.be)
  • Pharmacologie expérimentale
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Jean-Noël OCTAVE (Jean-Noel.Octave@uclouvain.be)
  • Trypanosome Metabolism
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Fred OPPERDOES (Fred.Opperdoes@uclouvain.be)
  • Cytokines in immunity and inflammation
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Jean-Christophe RENAULD (Jean-Christophe.Renauld@uclouvain.be)
  • Protein repair and inborn errors of metabolism
    Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Emile VAN SCHAFTINGEN (Emile.Vanschaftingen@uclouvain.be)
  • Laboratory of Human Molecular Genetics
    cleft lip and palate, and cancer Faculté de Médecine and "de Duve Institute"
    Group leader : Miikka VIKKULA (Miikka.Vikkula@uclouvain.be)

Université de Liège (Liège)

  • Thérapie cellulaire et génique, GIGA-Research
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Yves BEGUIN (yves.beguin@chu.ulg.ac.be)
  • Génétique Humaine, GIGA-Research
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Vincent BOURS (vbours@ulg.ac.be)
  • Medical Chemistry, GIGA-Research

    Faculté de Médecine

    Group leader : Alain Chariot (alain.chariot@ulg.ac.be) et Marie-Paule Merville(mpmerville@ulg.ac.be)

  • Biologie Moléculaire et biotechnologie Végétales
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Jacques DOMMES (j.dommes@ulg.ac.be)
  • Biologie Moléculaire et Génétique, GIGA-Research
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Joseph MARTIAL (jmartial@ulg.ac.be)
  • Biologie des Tumeurs et du Développement, GIGA-Research
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Agnès NOEL (agnes.noel@ulg.ac.be)
  • Centre d’Immunologie (DIGESD)
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Olivier PEULEN (olivier.peulen@ulg.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Virologie et Immunologie, GIGA-Research
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Jacques PIETTE (jpiette@ulg.ac.be)
  • Laboratory of Connective Tissues Biology (LCTB)
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Betty RICHELLE-NUSGENS (betty.nusgens@ulg.ac.be)

Faculté Universitaire des Sciences Agronomiques de Gembloux(Gembloux)

Université Libre de Bruxelles (Bruxelles - Gosselies)

  • Laboratoire de Physiologie moléculaire de la Cellule
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Bruno ANDRE (bran@ulb.ac.be)
  • Embryologie moléculaire
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Eric BELLEFROID (ebellefr@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Microbiologie
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Louis DROOGMANS (ldroogma@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Chimie biologique
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Véronique KRUYS (vkruys@ulb.ac.be)
  • Métabolisme de l’ARN
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Denis LAFONTAINE (Denis.Lafontaine@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Génétique de l’Evolution
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Michel C. MILINKOVITCH (mcmilink@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Parasitologie moléculaire
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Etienne PAYS (epays@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Biologie du Développement
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Claude SZPIRER (cszpirer@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Physiologie animale
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Jacques URBAIN (jurbain@dbm.ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Virologie moléculaire
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Carine VAN LINT (cvlint@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Génétique des Procaryotes
    Faculté des Sciences
    Group leader : Laurence VAN MELDEREN (Laurence.Van.Melderen@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Physiologie cellulaire et moléculaire
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Renaud BEAUWENS (renbeau@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire d’Histologie, de Neuroanatomie et de Neuropathologie
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Jean-Pierre BRION (jpbrion@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Virologie moléculaire
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Yvan de LAUNOIT (ylaunoit@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Médecine expérimentale
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Decio L. EIZIRIK (deizirik@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Pharmacodynamie et de Thérapeutique
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : André HERCHUELZ (herchu@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Chimie biologique et de la Nutrition
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Magali WAELBROECK (mawaelbr@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Neurophysiologie
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Serge SCHIFFMANN (sschiffm@ulb.ac.be)
  • Unité de Génomique fonctionnelle (IRIBHM et IBMM)
    Faculté des Sciences et Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Stéphane SCHURMANS (sschurma@ulb.ac.be)
  • Institut de Recherche en Biologie humaine et moléculaire (IRIBHM)
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Gilbert VASSART (gvassart@ulb.ac.be)
  • Laboratoire de Cytologie et Cancérologie expérimentale (LCCE)
    Faculté de Médecine
    Group leader : Thierry VELU (tvelu@ulb.ac.be)

Université de Mons-Hainaut

  • Laboratoire de Biologie moléculaire
    Faculté de Médecine et de Pharmacie
    Group leader : Alexandra BELAYEW (alexandra.belayew@umh.ac.be)
  • Service de Biologie et Embryologie
    Faculté de Médecine et de Pharmacie
    Group leader : Henri ALEXANDRE (henri.alexandre@umh.ac.be)
Last update by EDT BCMB on Tuesday 10 August 2010